It gnaws at my mind

As you have preyed on my body

Taunting my sanity

 

Reality is cold and unfeeling

As pain and denial set in my veins

Like congealed fat

 

Thought too bloody

Feelings too raw

i lick at my bruises

At the open wounds

Teeth marks

Souvenirs of you on my breasts

 

i am dead

i am nothing

No thing

No one

A hollowed out casing

 

But i have survived the nuclear fallout

Of your savagery

 

i get up

get dressed

carry on

drive to the doctor

 

only to be violated

again

by her clinical eyes

her cold inspection

 

naked under flashing bulbs of exposure

exposed

photos

statements

recalling repeating the

horror

until i scream

until i wail inside

or vomit

or better yet

die again

 

why can’t i cover up and

hide

dress in sack and ashes

 

Why can’t i sit

In a corner

And rock and rock and rock

 

and weep

until i heal

until my soul

this vacant hole

is whole again

 

Leave a Reply

